Ellen McNamara joined the KCTV5 News team in April 2015. She co-anchors KCTV5 News at 5, 6, and 10 p.m.

Brad Stephens joined the KCTV5 News team in October 2005. He co-anchors KCTV5 News at 5, 6 and 10 p.m.

Carolyn Long co-anchors KCTV5 News at Noon and KCTV5 News at 4 p.m. She joined the KCTV5 News team in August 1996 as a general assignment reporter.

KCTV5 News This Morning Anchors

Joe Chiodo anchors KCTV5 News This Morning from 4:30-7 a.m. every weekday. 

Gina Bullard joined KCTV5 in December 2016. She is an anchor for KCTV5 News This Morning.

Kelli Taylor joined KCTV5 News in April 2017 as a multimedia journalist.

KCTV5 News This Morning Traffic

Belinda Post is a part of KCTV5 News This Morning, serving as the traffic anchor.


Alena Lee was born and raised in Las Vegas, NV.

Erin Little joined the KCTV5 News team in March 2018. She is the morning meteorologist for KCTV5 New This Morning airing weekdays from 4:30-7 a.m.


Leslie Aguilar joined KCTV5 News in November 2018 as a multimedia journalist.

Amy Anderson grew up in Overland Park, so she's not new to the Kansas City area. She's glad to be back home and working for KCTV5 as a reporter and a weekend anchor.

Carolina Cruz anchors KCTV News This Morning weekends and reports weekdays. 

Abby Dodge joined KCTV5 News in May 2019 as a multimedia journalist.

Greg Payne joined KCTV5 News as a reporter in June 2019.

Emily joined KCTV in July 2012. She grew up in the Kansas City area.

Nathan Vickers joined KCTV5 in 2014 as a multimedia journalist and reporter.

Betsy came to KCTV5 News in 1999 and currently reports for KCTV5 News at 10 p.m.  Before coming to Kansas City, she worked as a reporter and anchor for Wichita's KAKE-TV.


Neal Jones has spent the past 26 years covering Kansas City sports for KCTV5 News.

Dani Welniak joined the KCTV5 News team in June 2016 as a sports anchor and reporter.

Breland Moore is a sports anchor and reporter who joined KCTV5’s sports team in September 2019.


Angie Ricono joined the KCTV5 News team as an investigative reporter in October 2015.

Call For Action