Self, Graham receive more honors after KU's 14th straight title - KCTV5 News

Self, Graham receive more honors after KU's 14th straight title

Posted: Updated:
(AP File) (AP File)

Devonte' Graham, Bill Self and the Kansas Jayhawks continue to receive postseason honors after the program's 14th straight Big 12 championship. 

Graham was named first-team All America by USA Today and He was also named the USBWA District VI player of the year, while center Udoka Azubuike was named to the all-district team. 

Self won the USBWA District VI Coach of the Year award, his seventh since his time in Lawrence began in 2003. District VI includes teams from Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma and South Dakota.

Graham was named The Associated Press' Big 12 Player of the Year, while Self earned the AP's Big 12 Coach of the Year Award. Graham's selection to the team was unanimous. 

Azubuike and senior guard Sviatoslav Mykhailiuk were named to the AP's Big 12 second-team team

Copyright 2018 KCTV (Meredith Corp.) All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
KCTV 5 News

Online Public File:

Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KCTV; Kansas City, MO. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.