Chiefs announce roster moves to meet NFL limit - KCTV5 News

Chiefs announce roster moves to meet NFL limit

Posted: Updated:

The Kansas City Chiefs announced several roster moves on Saturday, including the release of 20 players in order to meet the NFL's mandated 53-man roster limit.

Additionally, tight end Tony Moeaki and guard Ricky Henry have been waived injured.

"After taking our time in evaluating each player thoroughly, we've narrowed our roster down," said Chiefs General Manager John Dorsey. "The men we let go today put in a substantial amount of work for our club and we are grateful for their efforts. We feel like we have a good foundation, and we will continue to look to build our roster in the best interests of the team."

Below are the roster moves that took place:


Steven Baker - T

Josh Bellamy - WR

Malcolm Bronson -  S

Greg Castillo - S

Kennard Cox - CB

Marcus Dixon -  DL

Tommie Draheim - OL

Darin Drakeford -  LB

Shaun Draughn -  RB

Frankie Hammond Jr. - WR

Demetrius Harris - TE

Tysyn Hartman - DB

Austin Lane -  DE

Orie Lemon -  LB

Semaj Moody -  CB

Toben Opurum -  FB

Matt Reynolds - T

Rico Richardson - WR

Rokevious Watkins - OL

Ridge Wilson -  LB/DE


Ricky Henry -  G

Tony Moeaki - TE

Copyright 2013 KCTV (Meredith Corp.) All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
KCTV 5 News

Online Public File:

Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KCTV; Kansas City, MO. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.