LSU lands five on coaches' All-SEC teams - KCTV5 News

LSU lands five on coaches' All-SEC teams

Posted: Updated:
Source: ESPN Source: ESPN

From the SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- Southeastern Conference Champion Alabama had the most representatives on the 2012 All-SEC Coaches' Football Team, the league office announced on Tuesday. Alabama had eight total members, including six on the first team. Florida was close behind with seven, while Eastern Division Champion Georgia and Tennessee had six each.

Ten of the 14 SEC schools had a member on the first-team All-SEC squad. Alabama led with six, while Florida had five and Texas A&M with four.

LSU, South Carolina and Texas A&M had five total members on the annual list, while Mississippi State was next with four total selections.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M) and Todd Gurley (Georgia) were the only freshmen to make the squad, with Manziel the only newcomer to earn a spot on the first team.

The SEC individual award winners will be released on Wednesday and the SEC All-Freshman Team will be announced on Thursday.



(*-Ties) (Coaches could not vote for their own players)



TE - Mychal Rivera, Tennessee

OL - Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

Chance Warmack, Alabama

D.J. Fluker, Alabama

Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

C - Barrett Jones, Alabama

WR - Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas

Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

QB - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB - Mike Gillislee, Florida

Eddie Lacy, Alabama

AP - Cordarrelle Patterson, Tennessee



DL - Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

Sam Montgomery, LSU

Damontre Moore, Texas A&M

Sharrif Floyd, Florida

LB - Jarvis Jones, Georgia

C.J. Mosley, Alabama

Kevin Minter, LSU

DB - Dee Milliner, Alabama

Matt Elam, Florida

Eric Reid, LSU

Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State



PK – Caleb Sturgis, Florida

P – Kyle Christy, Florida


RS – Ace Sanders, South Carolina



TE - Jordan Reed, Florida

OL - Larry Warford, Kentucky

Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

Chris Burnette, Georgia

Dallas Thomas, Tennessee

C - T.J. Johnson, South Carolina

WR - Ryan Swope, Texas A&M

Justin Hunter, Tennessee

QB - AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB - Todd Gurley, Georgia

Zac Stacy, Vanderbilt

AP - Ace Sanders, South Carolina



DL - Barkevious Mingo, LSU

Sheldon Richardson, Missouri

John Jenkins, Georgia

Corey Lemonier, Auburn

LB - A.J. Johnson, Tennessee

Jon Bostic, Florida

*Cameron Lawrence, Mississippi State

*Alec Ogletree, Georgia

DB - D.J. Swearinger, South Carolina

Bacarri Rambo, Georgia

Robert Lester, Alabama

Darius Slay, Mississippi State



PK - Drew Alleman, LSU

P - * Dylan Breeding, Arkansas

* Richard Kent, Vanderbilt

RS – Cordarrelle Patterson, Tennessee

Powered by Frankly
KCTV 5 News

Online Public File:

Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KCTV; Kansas City, MO. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.