SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss - KCTV5

SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss

Posted: Updated:
Source: CBS Sports Source: CBS Sports

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – CBS Sports will televise the Ole Miss at LSU game on Nov. 17 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT).  Since 2000, six of the 12 meetings between the two teams have been decided by single digits.  
               
In the 12:21 p.m ET (11:21 a.m. CT) game, the SEC Network will be split to carry the Western Carolina at Alabama and Arkansas at Mississippi State games.  Check SECDigitalNetwork.com in game week to find the local affiliates that will air the game in your area.
               
In the primetime window, ESPN2 will televise the Tennessee at Vanderbilt game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) while ESPNU will air the Syracuse at Missouri game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT).  CSS will televise Samford at Kentucky starting at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT).
               
There are five games that are either pay-per-view or point-to-point broadcasts, all in the afternoon.  These games are:
               
Jacksonville State at Florida (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Wofford at South Carolina (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Georgia Southern at Georgia (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. ET)
Alabama A&M at Auburn (2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT)
Sam Houston State at Texas A&M (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
               
Check your local listings or your favorite school's website for information on watching these games. The TV slate is listed below.

Western Carolina at Alabama [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Arkansas at Mississippi State [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Ole Miss at LSU [CBS Sports] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Tennessee at Vanderbilt [ESPN2] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Syracuse at Missouri [ESPNU] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Samford at Kentucky [CSS] (7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT)


Information provided by SEC Sports

  • Southeastern ConferenceMore>>

  • Aaron Hernandez in Gators/Patriots 2014 calendars

    Aaron Hernandez in Gators/Patriots 2014 calendars

    Tuesday, July 1 2014 5:14 PM EDT2014-07-01 21:14:00 GMT
    The University of Florida says a 2014 sports calendar featuring former Gator and New England Patriots football star Aaron Hernandez was approved before he was charged with killing three men.More >
    Ex-Florida and New England Patriots star tight end Aaron Hernandez, jailed while awaiting trial in the killings of three men, is Mr. July in the Gators' 2014 sports calendar and is featured in a Patriots calendar...More >
  • Bama, Auburn, Mizzou hold spring games

    Bama, Auburn, Mizzou hold spring games

    Friday, April 18 2014 12:47 PM EDT2014-04-18 16:47:53 GMT
    (RNN) - Three more SEC teams have their spring football games on Saturday, April 19 as the spring practice season winds down. Auburn's A-Day Game will be televised on ESPN at 3 p.m. ET. The Tigers willMore >
    Auburn, Alabama and Missouri will finish up spring practice with spring games. Auburn and the Crimson Tide will have their A-Day games televised.More >
  • Bulldogs beat Rice 44-7 to win the Liberty Bowl

    MS State faces Rice today in the Liberty Bowl

    Tuesday, December 31 2013 7:40 PM EST2014-01-01 00:40:18 GMT
    The Mississippi State Bulldogs close out their football season this afternoon against Conference USA champs Rice University in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl in Memphis. Kick off is slated for 3 p.m. TheMore >
    Dak Prescott threw three touchdown passes and ran for two more scores and Mississippi State trounced Rice 44-7 on Tuesday in the most one-sided Liberty Bowl victory in the game's 55-year history.More >
Powered by WorldNow
KCTV 5 News

Online Public File:
KCTV  KSMO

Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, KCTV; Kansas City, MO. (A Meredith Corporation Station) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.